Leaving the Country and Starting Fresh

HELLLLOOO EVERYONE!!

Sorry for the extended hiatus. It’s been kind of a whirlwind to be completely honest. A couple of weeks ago, I discovered that I was being played pretty hard at my job, and it has all kind of snowballed from there. I pined, and stressed out about it for a whole weekend, and by the end of it, I decided to quit. My heart had never quite been in the job anyways, and after the experience in question, I knew that I could no longer work there.

So now, I’m unemployed. 

For the first time in eight years. And ohhhhhh, its scary.

Scary, but I also feel like a giant weight has been lifted off my shoulders. 

Stagnation would be the best word to describe my experience over the last year. That’s not to say that I didn’t learn anything in my time there, but by settling and taking a job that I was not really sure about from the get go, I feel like I really started just settling a lot more in my normal everyday life as well. Dropping everything suddenly though, has given me the shock to the system that I desperately needed. I feel invigorated, and excited about going out and pursuing new opportunities. I’m still mid quarter-life crisis, but at least I’ve finally found the courage to remove one of the things that drained so much of my energy.

I have a clean slate. (yay!)

Oh, and did I mention….Russ and I are headed to sunny California on Monday!! His parents very very kindly gave us money to go on a trip for Russ’s birthday, and honestly it couldn’t have come at a better time. I’m so excited to get out of our little ice water burg for a bit and see some things that I’ve never seen before (one of which is Disneyland, eeeek!!!). So if you don’t see anything from me this week, don’t fret, because I will be back next week with cool pictures, and hopefully some cool stories.

Hope you all have a fantastic Saturday night!!

Peace out yo!!!

 

Image

-oh, and here’s a cute picture 🙂

One comment

Leave a Reply

