Excuse Me While I Hang My Head in Shame

😦

Hello again internet readers. It has now been about half a month since I promised you an epic tale about sham….instead I’m here writing an apology for letting this blog dwindle so much. 

Again.

(What is this? The third time?)

I wish I could say that I have been CRAZY BUSY, and that I just haven’t had a spare second to sit down and write something….but that would mean that I was lying to you; and I never want to lie to you. 

Here’s the honest truth, and it may shock you(most likely not though ;))….I am unbelievably lazy, and if there isn’t something telling me to accomplish things, then my motivation to do said things is absolutely 0%. It’s the reason university just wasn’t for me.

You’re probably asking yourself right now “Well then why Tara? Why even bother coming back?”. Welp, it’s because I actually really love coming on here. I love looking to see how many people have looked at my blog. I love the feeling I get when I have written a blog I really enjoy. Mostly, I love being on the internet 😛 

It’s strange. In the last couple of days, things have been going on in my life that have made me think about my motivation (or lack thereof). I’ve been thinking about this blog almost everyday, and it wasn’t until yesterday (when I was lying on the couch, stoned out of my tree) that suddenly an overwhelming wave of wanting to accomplish things overcame me (ironic I know). 

I realized that in order to accomplish what I want, I have to take baby steps (I’m prone to waiting for something BIG to happen before I make a move). Getting back on here was the first step…the next one is to just try and keep the momentum going.

I’m not going to promise that I will post every day, or even every second day; but at least once a week (just to start). 

I know it’s easy to say I’m going to change, its another thing to prove it, but I’m not just proving this to you, the readers, I’m proving something to myself too. 

Thank you to those of you who will read this, and may even wait on the edge of their seat for my next post. You’re most likely not going to get a tale of sham (maybe some anecdotes), but you are appreciated. The idea that someone is interested in what I have to say means alot to me.

Until next time…stay thirsty my friends 😉

Leave a Reply

