Waiting…

In six short days, Russ and I will be heading down to Salmo, British Colombia to one of my favorite places in the world; Shambhala Music Festival. This will be my third year, Russ’ second…and I think its fair to say that both of our feet are getting itchy.

This is for (belated) Writing Wednesday…

***

Days pass so slowly

All night I dream of Home.

No concrete jungle,

No traffic, no cars.

Only sun, and stars

In a valley dome.

Waiting, waiting, and waiting some more,

Time please move faster,

Soon, we will feel whole.

***

I never said I was a poet :p ….Happy Thursday everyone!!!

Leave a Reply

