Miscellaneous Mondays???

Helllo there!

I’ve recently been thinking about the way I want this blog to go. Up until now I have pretty much just been coming up with things as I go. I think I want to change it up though. I figure if I have general themes for each day, I may start to write better organized blogs (most likely not though, I’m a notorious procrastinator).

I’ve decided that I will try to do a new blog every Monday, Wednesday, Friday and then a special “Sunday Snippet” every week. For now, I have decided that Monday will be “miscellaneous” a la DailyGrace on youtube (one of my personal favourites).

SOoooo, on with the show! 🙂

As I mentioned, this past weekend was both my 23rd birthday, as well as Russ and my second anniversary; and man did I clean up. Lots of cool goodies from my family (not limited to: money and buttered popcorn jelly bellies), and some rad swag from Russ.

This year, I figured that I would do something a little untraditional for my birthday. I decided that I was going to hold my own soiree, and just ask that everyone bring themselves (and macaroni salad, beer etc). I was grill master, so I BBQ’ed up some cherry bomb chicken that I found on AllRecipes, which was to die for. ImagePuts the “cherry” in cherry bomb

Image

Yes, I did attempt to take some food blogging pics

I also stole some inspiration from a fellow blogger, Jessica at How Sweet It Is, and made some Taco Spice Rubbed Burgers, which went down equally as well (sorry to any of the vegans out there).

For me, birthdays are really all about getting together with all your friends and family, and celebrating life. Not YOUR life, but just life in general. Another year older brings new challenges, and adventures so that’s why I like getting older; not for huge parties or tons of gifts, but for the experiences that I’ve had in the last year; and the new ones to come.

But that’s it for now. If you have any input about my grand scheme/a proper name for Mondays, feel free to comment. Hope you all are having a great day, congrats to Will and Kate (lol), and peace yo!

I’ll close it out with a real “artsy” pic of my burgs. Byeeeee!

Image

oh, and ps…DO try these at home 🙂

Leave a Reply

