Running

Today, for the first time ever, I went for a run.

I learnt that I am RIDICULOUSLY out of shape. Like to the point where in a 3km run, I only ran maybe half of the time. 

But I guess that it’s an alright place to start. Regardless of the agony my lungs and legs were in the whole time, I really liked it. It was fun trying to connect and centre my mind to my body; I think it could be pretty therapeutic….hopefully sharing the fact that I did this with strangers will help me stay motivated….I couldn’t bear to let you all down 😛

Afterwards, we hit up the restaurant where we went on our first date (La Poutine; the only place in Edmonton that uses actual squeaky cheese curds on their poutines (that I know of))…side note: I realize how contradictory it is to go for a run and then go grab poutines later…

Then, we rolled around in the subaru and looked at neighbourhoods that we would love to move to.

Of course, just like most things we like, the area of our dreams is damn expensive, and there’s not a lot of rental options. However, I’m going to stay positive. I know that wherever we end up it will be good…and maybe one day we’ll get the dream house.

Hope your Tuesdays are going swell, and pray for me that the rain gets the eff out of Edmonton!

PEACE!!

Leave a Reply

